Image

Claire phoned me from the train last night on her way back from the Queens Diamond Jubilee reception at Buckingham Palace, she met the Queen and Prince Philip, she said the strangest moment was, she and a small group of guests were talking amongst themselves, when up Prince Philip wanders to join in the chat. She met and shared recipes with Heston Blumenthal, (well she chatted with him anyway) and she commented how beautiful Beatrice and Eugenie were, although she hasn’t yet given me the lowdown on what they were both wearing.

Claire’s Outfit

Spotty French connection Dress £39.99 reduced from £140.00 from TK Maxx.

Velvet Tux Style Vintage Jacket borrowed from me (originally my mums)

Art deco vintage brooch (borrowed from my mum)

Leather Black Clutch (not pictured) Claires own

Shoes M&S Claire’s own

Spotty Tights Primark £2.50

 

