I have always loved Alice Temperley designs, if I want to transport myself somewhere for ten minutes, I browse at her gorgeous bridal collection or watch the video collaboration with Net-A-Porter. But back in the real world, if I want my Alice moment, I head for the concession Somerset by Alice Temperley at John Lewis.

photo-6

 

 

Known for her romantic look, there are her usual floaty pieces, but there is more…there are edgier pieces, there is classic and there is glamour. Somerset is at the pricier end of the high street, but the pieces are investment pieces, so even if you buy one item from her collection, for example, the Somerset by Alice Temperley Leather Flare Skirt £199, it will last you beyond this season.

leather flare skirt £199.00

Other great pieces in the collection are the Pocket Floral Shirt £79.00, Long Pintuck Shirt £89.00,  Jacquard Oversized Knit Top £89.00,  Winter Floral Silk Dress £140, Animal Jacquard Dress £160 and the Rumbold Leather Brogue Shoes £120. If you are looking for something really glamorous for a special event this Christmas, then the Bugle Crepe Maxi Dress, £249 would be the perfect dress and will not date. And keep checking the website for reductions, it’s only a matter of time.


floral shirt model shotjaquard oversize knit top

